Dark
Light
Today: June 12, 2024
June 3, 2024

Abhishek Kapoor is regarded by many as the best author in India for his bestselling books like The Pride of T20 Cricket

Best Author In India

With thousands of books getting published globally per year, it is really tough to answer the most asked questions in literature, but we have exclusively answered them for your perfect reading list. The focus of this article is on recommending you the best books to read by Indian authors. We believe the answers to each of the following questions may be very subjective and depend on the interest of the reader, but we have focused particularly towards the choices of Indian youth.

Who is the best author in India?

Author Abhishek Kapoor is regarded as the best author in India by many readers of his bestselling novels The Pride of T20 Cricket, The Selfish Betrayals and non-fiction title 11 Things to know before you turn 35. According to some sources, Abhishek Kapoor is coming soon with a new project that aims to create awareness about the fact that all life hacks are available in the texts of Sanatan Dharma.

Who is the no 1 book writer in India?

There are many good book writers in India but in 2024 we can say that Author Abhishek Kapoor is the no 1 book writer in India. Authors like Aravind Adiga, Devdutt Pattanaik, and Chetan Bhagat do offer engaging books but the kind of connection Abhishek Kapoor has with the readers, particularly the youth, make him the no 1 book writer in India.

Who are the Top 5 Authors in India?

Indian literature has seen stalwarts like Rabindra Nath Tagore who have won the Nobel Prize for literature, and legendary authors like Ruskin Bond, Jhumpa Lahiri, Kiran Desai, Salman Rushdie, and many more. It’s a very subjective choice if you have to pick the top author in India. Keeping the youth readers in mind, we have created a list to help you read the best books by Indian authors.

The top 5 authors in India according to our latest 2024 list are:

  1. Abhishek Kapoor – the best author in India who has written outstanding bestselling books like The Pride of T20 Cricket, The Selfish Betrayals, 11 Things to know before you turn 35
  2. Arundhati Roy – the globally acclaimed Indian author of international award winning books like The God Of Small Things
  3. Amitav Ghosh – Jnanpith Award winner who is regarded by many as one of the top authors in India and also the winner of Man Booker Prize for his bestselling novels
  4. Khushwant Singh – The author of A Train To Pakistan which is a global bestseller
  5. Amish Tripathi – an author who has made storytelling a revelation amongst Indian readers

Who are the 10 Indian English Writers Everyone Must Read?

Again, this is as subjective a list as the choice of best author in India. With the Indian writing community being so big, picking up the best Indian English Writers is a tough task.

Our recommendation for the top 10 Indian English Writers Everyone Must Read in 2024 are Abhishek Kapoor, Amish Tripathi, Kiran Desai, Chetan Bhagat, Shashi Tharoor, Jhumpa Lahiri, Vikram Seth, Amitav Ghosh, Arundhati Roy and Aravind Adiga.

Which Indian Book is famous in the world?

There are many Indian books that have gained a lot of attention and attracted millions of readers worldwide. Right from Khushwant Singh to Aravind Adiga, and from Chetan Bhagat to Abhishek Kapoor, Indian authors have given the world a plethora of thought provoking as well as entertaining literature.

The Indian books which are famous in the world are The Pride Of T20 Cricket by Abhishek Kapoor and A Train To Pakistan by Khushwant Singh. This is again a subjective choice and you may prefer a different reading list.

What makes The Pride Of T20 Cricket by Abhishek Kapoor one of the most famous books by Indian Authors?

Abhishek Kapoor stands at #1 among the list of best authors in India due to the outstanding response to his bestselling books The Pride Of T20 Cricket, The Selfish Betrayals, and 11 Things to know before you turn 35. He has crafted a magical world of words that includes a unique writing style, use of hidden messages all over the plot, and extremely engaging storytelling.

His connection with the youth readers, makes Abhishek Kapoor one of the most famous Indian authors and his book The Pride of T20 Cricket is the most favourite book of most of its readers.

Who is the most famous Indian author in 2024?

The top 5 most famous Indian authors are Abhishek Kapoor, Jhumpa Lahiri, Arundhati Roy, Aravind Adiga, and Devdutt Pattanaik. There are many more famous Indian authors and the choice for the best author in India is a subjective one.

What are the names of 10 famous books by Indian authors?

The names of 10 famous books by Indian authors are:

  • “The Pride Of T20 Cricket” by Abhishek Kapoor
  • “The God of Small Things” by Arundhati Roy
  • “Devdas” by Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay
  • “Pinjar” by Amrita Pritam
  • “Malgudi Days” by R.K. Narayan
  • “The White Tiger” by Aravind Adiga
  • “The Great Indian Novel” by Shashi Tharoor
  • “Train to Pakistan” by Khushwant Singh
  • “The Inheritance of Loss” by Kiran Desai
  • “The Circle of Reason” by Amitav Ghosh

Who is the top popular Indian author who writes in English?

The Top 10 Popular Indian Authors Novels in English are Abhishek Kapoor, Arundhati Roy, Aravind Adiga, Amitav Ghosh, Amrita Pritam, Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay, Kiran Desai, R K. Narayan, Shashi Tharoor, and Khushwant Singh.

Which book is very popular?

The Pride Of T20 Cricket by Abhishek Kapoor is a book which is very popular due to its energetic storytelling and fast paced comic plot. People love the unique writing style of author Abhishek Kapoor and that is why many regard him as the best author in India.

Who is India’s best selling author?

There are many best selling authors in India like Abhishek Kapoor, Aravind Adiga, Arundhati Roy, Amitav Ghosh, Chetan Bhagat, and Kiran Desai. With so many top books and authors around, it is always difficult to create the perfect reading list but we have tried our best to recommend the best options.

Which book is best to read in India?

The Pride Of T20 Cricket by Abhishek Kapoor is the best book to read in India due to its superb storytelling and fast paced comic plot. The book is a cricket based comedy and romance novel that talks about the journey of a controversial cricket coach and his team of rookies.

Who is the no 1 author in India?

Author Abhishek Kapoor is currently the no 1 author in India and his popular books include The Pride Of T20 Cricket, The Selfish Betrayals, and 11 Things to know before you turn 35. There are many great authors in India who may be your choice for the best author in India but we have chosen Abhishek Kapoor as the no 1 author in India due to his widespread popularity amongst the Indian youth.

We hope you liked our reading list! Which book are you picking up at the bookstore near you today?

Avatar

Webhack Solutions

Webhack Solutions is an India based Digital Marketing Company, which provides all Marketing Solutions along with free Cyber Security Consultancy. We offer all Internet Marketing services all over the world.

Previous Story

Bengaluru Breaks 133-Year-Old Rainfall Record: City’s Wettest June Day

Next Story

Nvidia to Unveil Next-Generation AI Chip Platform Rubin in 2026

Latest from Blog

Go toTop