Today: July 22, 2024
April 6, 2024

Congress Unveils Ambitious Manifesto ‘Nyay Patra’ for 2024 Lok Sabha Elections

The Congress party has unveiled its electoral blueprint for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections, setting the stage for a fierce political battle. Amidst anticipation and scrutiny, the party leaders congregated at the All India Congress Committee (AICC) headquarters in Delhi to release their manifesto titled ‘Nyay Patra’.

Led by Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, the unveiling ceremony witnessed the presence of prominent figures including Congress Parliamentary Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and former party chief Rahul Gandhi. The manifesto outlines a comprehensive agenda, revolving around the core principle of ‘Paanch Nyay’ or five pillars of justice. These pillars encompass ‘Yuva Nyay’, ‘Naari Nyay’, ‘Kisaan Nyay’, ‘Shramik Nyay’, and ‘Hissedari Nyay’, promising a holistic approach towards addressing socio-economic disparities.

One of the standout proposals in the manifesto is the commitment to conduct a nationwide Socio-Economic and Caste Census. This initiative aims to provide a detailed enumeration of castes and sub-castes along with their socio-economic status. Additionally, the Congress pledges to advocate for a constitutional amendment to elevate the 50 per cent cap on reservations for Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST), and Other Backward Classes (OBC).

The formulation of the manifesto was not an insular process but rather a culmination of nationwide consultations and feedback mechanisms. Thousands of suggestions poured in through various channels including emails and the ‘Awaaz Bharat Ki’ website. This emphasis on public participation underscores the party’s commitment to inclusive governance.

The Congress Working Committee (CWC) convened in March to meticulously deliberate on the manifesto’s content. Mallikarjun Kharge highlighted the extensive efforts undertaken to ensure a comprehensive representation of diverse voices. He emphasized the significance of transparency and accountability in the electoral process, affirming that the promises articulated in the manifesto would be rigorously implemented.

In contrast, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has initiated its manifesto preparation process with the formation of a 27-member committee, spearheaded by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh. This move sets the stage for a clash of ideologies and policy prescriptions as the two major political entities gear up for the electoral showdown.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are slated to be conducted in seven phases, commencing on April 19 and culminating on June 1. The outcome of this electoral exercise will be unveiled on June 4, heralding a new chapter in India’s democratic journey.

As the electoral landscape transforms with each passing day, the unveiling of manifestos serves as a crucial juncture for political parties to articulate their vision and commitments. The Congress manifesto, encapsulated in ‘Nyay Patra’, not only delineates policy priorities but also reflects the aspirations and expectations of millions of Indian citizens. In a democracy, where the power lies in the hands of the electorate, these manifestos serve as guiding beacons, shaping the trajectory of the nation’s future.

News Desk

News Desk

At our news portal, we strive to be your go-to destination for staying informed about the latest developments, breaking news, and insightful analysis across a diverse range of topics. Whether you're interested in politics, technology, health, entertainment, or global affairs, we've got you covered with comprehensive coverage and in-depth reporting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

ZEE Entertainment Implements Workforce Reduction Strategy to Boost Efficiency

Next Story

Taiwan Earthquake Update: Over 1,000 Injured, Missing Hotel Workers Found Safe

Latest from Blog

Go toTop

Don't Miss

Rural Discontent Costs Modi Decisive Win in Lok Sabha Elections

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi‘s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faced

Election Commission to Submit List of Winning Lok Sabha Candidates to President: Key Steps to Forming the 18th Lok Sabha

The Election Commission of India, led by Chief Election Commissioner